Silence is a Scary Sound

So this will only be a quick post just to update you.

Basically, I curse rides! We went on Tower of Terror at Hollywood Studios on Sunday. It stopped, just before the drop and went black. And then cutting through the darkness was a clear voice; “I’m sorry, we are experiencing technical difficulties at this time. Please do not attempt to get out of your seat. This ride may start again at any time.”

At any minute now, probably without prior warning I could go hurtling down and not know whether this is part of the ride or I am falling to my death.

Nevertheless, the ride started again without incident and I am still here to tell the tale.

Then on Monday night, we go to Epcot and decide to go on Test Track and guess whose car gets stuck sideways for five minutes?  That’s right, me. Then there is that voice again, which I have now decided is not a reassuring cast member who is controlling the ride but an automated voice they play during problems such as these; “I’m sorry, we are experiencing technical difficulties at this time. Please do not attempt to get out of your seat. This ride may start again at any time.”

So different people, different parks, different times; what did those rides have in common? ME. I jinx rides.

 

Leave a Reply

