Happy Someday

Do you know there was once a beautiful year when we didn’t talk?
We didn’t email, text, “like” status updates and we never saw each other. Then I left for the States and we spoke more than I spoke to my best friends. It was almost like I couldn’t get away from you, whether I would have wanted to is debatable. Then I came back and we met each other for coffee. And you wanted to do it again.

But now, I try to talk to you and you blank me. I ring you, it goes straight to voicemail. I IM you and receive no response.

Now there was a time when I’d have been okay with this. But you know what, I’m not fifteen anymore. You have no right to mess me around and you know what, you’re the one who wants to meet up so why am I doing all the work?

I’ve never been in love so I couldn’t tell you if this is why you hurt me so much. All I know is I want to push you away and pull you close at the same time. I want to wake up next to you and never see you again. I want you to be the one true love of my life and I want you to feel as bad as I do.

I hope you never see this and I hope you’ll see it immediately.

Leave a Reply

