Making your own Bath and Beauty Basket

So, you may be wondering why I would publish the Christmas presents that I have made for 2016 on my blog right now?

Well, I don’t think far enough ahead to have taken the photos last year  and I really want to find out which of my friends actually read my blog as opposed to skipping through the titles on Facebook.

 

gift-basket-1

To make this, I sprayed painted an old flower basket silver and tore up some purple tissue paper to line the basket.

gift-basket-2

I bought travel-size toiletries in a couple of multi-packs and distributed the products between the baskets; one mini shower gel, one soap, one shower puff and one body  lotion each. I grouped them according to scent family- this basket contains glazed apple, gingerbread, and tea.

gift-basket-3

I also added in a super secret handmade gift to personalise it (okay, it’s jewellery. you got it out of me).

 

Leave a Reply

