These don’t expire


Do you remember Ottakar’s?

They were a bookstore chain bought out by Waterstones in 2006.

I found some vouchers for them today. I was considering just putting them in the recycling because… well the store doesn’t exist anymore.

P22-05-16_16.01

However, on the off chance, I sent a short email to Waterstones Customer Service.

I expected a reply saying that they honoured them for a short time after the buyout or that they were separate companies and as such, could not accept my vouchers.

I was wrong.

 

ottaskers

 

So a quick email means that I can get a discount on a friend’s birthday present or buy some craft stuff for myself.

Either way, it just goes to show that you should check before you chuck.

Leave a Reply

